Community‎ > ‎


Palermo is a member of Regional School Unit #12. RSU 12 is made up of the towns of Alna, Chelsea, Palermo, Somerville, Westport Island, Whitefield, and Windsor. A Pre-K program is available - see details. Students in grades K-8 attend Palermo Consolidated School.

Palermo has two members on the RSU 12 School Board of Directors,
who serve a three year term:
Will Sugg- term expires 6/30/2018
Sandra Devaney-term expires 6/30/2020

Secondary students have high school choice. This means that the RSU pays up to a certain amount for them to attend any eligible school. 

Most Palermo students go to Erskine Academy in South China.

Other nearby choices include:

Cony High School in Augusta

Hall-Dale in Farmingdale

Medomak High School in Waldoboro

Mount View in Thorndike

For more details on school choice contact RSU 12.